As springtime slowly turns into summer, life gets busy with festivities, events, exhibitions and weddings. With the hustle bustle of daily events, going to the movies has become an increasingly popular activity, giving us all a place to escape into a world of make believe. With a growing number of cinemas in our country, each getting better in terms of quality and services, the trend of making movies is also on the rise. 2013 saw a turnaround for the Pakistani film industry, and brought bigger and better films to Pakistani audiences. Be it Chambeli, Josh, Zinda Bhag, Ishq Khuda, Lamha, Siyyah or game changers like Mein Hoon Shahid Afridi and Waar, Pakistan’s cinema industry has shown phenomenal promise in the last year.

ARY Digital Network, along with its films division (ARY Films) was an integral part of this successful and filmy year. In recognition of all the efforts of the dynamic filmmakers and talent, ARY Digital Network announces the ARY Films Awards 2014 to celebrate the new cinema of Pakistan. Held on Sunday April 27th, 2014, the awards are the first of its kind, building a platform created for the appreciation of efforts in the industry, in order to motivate young talent, as well as recognize veteran talent in our nation.

ARY Films Awards 2014 has three different categories; The Viewer’s Choice Awards, Jury Awards and Technical Awards. With a total of 14 categories, the Viewer’s Choice category gives the public a chance to express their appreciation, and invited audiences to vote for their favorite celebrities, films and filmmakers through texts and online (, supported by a multimedia promotional campaign including print, outdoor, radio and web. A jury of professional and prominent names of the film industry will vote on the the Jury Awards, and recipients will be announced and awarded on the big day. Finally, there will be Technical Awards, which will also be judged by the jury and presented to the best technicians of our industry for their talents showcased last year.

Pakistani superstar Shaan Shahid, along with other prominent celebrities, will play host for the evening. The most talented faces of the industry, whether on screen or behind, have been invited, as this is a celebration of their efforts and hard work. Sponsors and film distributors, marketers and other industry related people will also be in attendance. With all the fanfare and preparation, ARY Film Awards 2014 is hoping to create a positive stir in the film industry, and excite more people to make great films for Pakistan and beyond in the times to come.

Founder and President of ARY Digital Network Mr. Salman Iqbal said “As far as films are concerned, I would like to say that it is our mission to take things forward one step every time. Last year we presented some great movies and this year we are creating a platform where great movies will be appreciated. I think that Pakistan has lost many years, as far as the development of film industry is concerned, so we must all join hands and take it to where the international films and cinemas stand today”.

Mr. Jerjees Seja, CEO, ARY Digital Network said, “Another milestone is going to be achieved by the Pakistan’s film industry with ARY Film Awards. It is a matter of pride for us that we are creating another platform to appreciate the talent of Pakistan and motivate the young and creative to make more films next year and keep the ball rolling”.


 Best Film
Zinda Bhaag
Main hon Shahid Afridi
Ishq Khuda
Best Actor – Male
Shaan -Waar
Humayun Saeed -Main Hon Shahid Afridi
Mohib Mirza -Lamha
Khurram Patras- Zinda Bhaag
Adnan Shah Tipu -JOSH
Ahsan Khan – Ishq Khuda
Best Actor – Female
Amina ilyas -Zinda Bhaag
Amina Sheikh -Lamha
Aisha Khan -Waar
Hareem farooq -Siyyah
Mahnoor Baloch -Main Hon Shahid Afridi
Best Director
Ismail Jillani -Chambaili
Meenu & Farjad -Zinda Bhaag
Bilal Lashari -Waar
Syed Ali Raza (osama) -Main Hon Shahid Afridi
Shahzad Rafique -Ishq Khuda
Azfar Jafri -Siyyah
Best Supporting Actor – Male
Hamza Ali Abbasi -Waar
Noman Habib -Main Hon Shahid Afridi
Ehtisham -Chambaili
Gohar Rasheed -Lamha
Salman Ahmed Khan  -Zinda Bhaag
Best Supporting Actor – Female
Meesha Shafi -Waar
Ainny Jaffri -Main Hon Shahid Afridi
Mahnoor Usman -Siyyah
Naghma Begum -Zinda Bhaag
Naila Jaafri -JOSH
Best Performance in a Comic Role
Ismail Tara- Main Hon Shahid Afridi
Zohib -Zinda Bhaag
Best Music
Sahir ali Bagga- Zinda Bhaag
najam Shiraz-Chambaili
Kami- Shani – Main Hon Shahid Afridi
Amir Munawar – WAAR
Wajahat Attre -Ishq Khuda
Best Performance in a Negative Role
Javed Sheikh – Main Hon Shahid Afridi
Shafqat Cheema-Chambaili
Shamoon Abbasi- WAAR
Mahnoor Usman -Siyyah
Naseeruddin Shah- Zinda Bhaag
Star Debut – Male
Khurram Patras- Zinda Bhaag
Hamza Ali Abbasi – Main Hon Shahid Afridi
Ehtisham – Chambaili
Ali Azmat -WAAR
Noman Habib – Main Hon Shahid Afridi
Star Debut – Female
Amna ilyas- Zinda Bhaag
Aisha Khan – WAAR
Amina Sheikh -Lamha
Ainny Jafri – Main Hon Shahid Afridi
Maira Khan- Chambaili
Best Independent Movie
Best Singer – Male
Rahat Fateh Ali  -Zinda Bhaag
Abrar ul haq -Zinda Bhaag
Umair Jaswal -Waar
Shafqat Amanat Ali  -Main Hon Shahid Afridi
Rahat Fateh Ali Khan -Main Hon Shahid Afridi
Best Singer – Female
Sanam Marvi -Ishq Khuda
Abida Parveen -Ishq Khuda
Zoe Viccaji -Lamha
Iqra Ali -Zinda Bhaag
Neeti Wagh -Main Hon Shahid Afridi


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *